Author Topic: [PF] Sorcerer, Need Help! Kinda noob,  (Read 847 times)

Offline Hyperman012

• Lurker
  • I'm new!
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
[PF] Sorcerer, Need Help! Kinda noob,
« Topic Start: July 18, 2013, 05:02:46 AM »
Hello everyone at Min/max.

I am getting ready to enter the Crypt of the Everflame.  I've played 2 3.5 campaigns, and nothng else. So I get the basic's on creating a character, but I'm new to Pathfinder.

The party consists of 3 people and DM. We have a rogue (human) and a cleric (Human), and me. I'm wanting to do a sorcerer and have read a bunch of material on it. I have questions and just need general advice.

We start we set rolls : 16, 14, 14, 14, 12, 10. and Average Gold(70 for sorcerer). The level 1 hp is MAX so that helps.  I think I want to do human with favoring the sorcerer as a class so I can get extra spells known, cause this seems to be the weakest part about a sorcerer. I've read one guide on the type of spells but I think I'm lucky. The DM has said I can pull any spells from 3.5 (with his approval) so That may change things. as I'm not too familiar with some of the other books in 3.5 (Complete Arcane comes to mind).

I would love to get into optimizing and min/maxing this character, as this module will get us to level 4, and then we will do another module together.

The parts I'm stuck with:
1. Traits:
            I like the sound of Rich Parents for 900 gold, but I don't know what i would spend it on at level 1. I have read Reactionary (+2 initative) is a solid choice. Other choices I heard are Magical Lineage and Magical Talent. I'm not sure which is better, or really how they are different..  Need some suggestions on what I should be doing here.
2. Feats: