Author Topic: Original BG Site infected with malware!  (Read 258 times)

Offline Libertad

  • Legendary Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1695
  • ...transformed into genderswap Accelerator!
  • Respect: +24
    • View Profile
Original BG Site infected with malware!
« Topic Start: February 04, 2012, 02:30:41 AM »
I tried visiting an old thread on brilliantgameologists, and I got a warning from my computer that the site had content from a place called needlenose.com, which apparently distributes malicious software!

Be careful!
"Liberty means responsibility.  That is why most men dread it."
~George Bernard Shaw, 1856-1950

Libertad's List of Links

Offline awaken_D_M_golem

  • Legendary Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2369
  • Respect (-13) Kitty
  • Respect: +16
    • View Profile
Re: Original BG Site infected with malware!
« Reply #1: February 04, 2012, 12:52:06 PM »

That blows ...  :shakefist
While wotc is iffy, my kitty avatar has a Blink spell on it = sweet.

Online veekie

  • Spinner of Fortunes
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3984
  • Chaos Dice
  • Respect: +43
    • View Profile
Re: Original BG Site infected with malware!
« Reply #2: February 06, 2012, 01:27:51 AM »
That was why it had to be shut down, yes. Spambots have been infesting everything and theres no easy way to get them OUT.
Everything is edible. Just that there are things only edible once per lifetime.
It's a god-eat-god world.

Procrastination is the thief of time; Year after year it steals, till all are fled,
And to the mercies of a moment leaves; The vast concerns of an eternal scene.