Author Topic: [3.5] Alternate fusion power  (Read 1142 times)

Offline Prime32

  • Over-Underling
  • Head Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2909
  • Respect: +38
    • View Profile
[3.5] Alternate fusion power
« Topic Start: November 06, 2011, 09:37:53 AM »
    So, randomness. This form of fusion is a little more uneven than the XPH one, but you actually count as higher level so you can get around level-dependent effects by being "more than the sum of your parts". There's a few gaps...

Quote from: Supplement Fusion
Level: Psion/wilder 2, psychic warrior 2
Display: None
Manifesting Time: 1 swift action
Range: Personal
Target: You
Duration: 1 round; see text
Power Points: 3

You prepare yourself to combine with another character. If a character manifests fusion within 1 round and you are within range, you may add yourself to the fusion if they are willing. If no character manifests fusion in this time, this power has no effect but the power points are still expended.

The character manifesting fusion gains your racial traits in addition to his own, and two of your class levels, even if he does not meet the prerequisites (eg. a psion 3/rogue 1 could add one level of psion and one of rogue). If you have a level adjustment, you must "spend" an equal number of levels; fusees with an LA of +3 or more must use monster classes such as these or the ones in Savage Species in place of their normal stats.

The fused character does not gain any feats or skill points for his added levels, but gains all the other benefits of an increased level, including better hp and saves. In addition, you may grant one of the following bonuses to the fused form:
  • One of your feats as a bonus feat.
  • Knowledge of one spell, power or maneuver you possess (as Expanded Knowledge, Martial Study, etc). If granting knowledge of a spell to a character without spellcasting ability, they gain the ability to cast it once in the duration of the fusion, with a caster level equal to your caster level or their HD, whichever is lower; apply similar rules for other abilities which could not be granted by feats.

The choice of which traits to add to a fused form is chosen when this power is learned and cannot be changed.

Quote from: Fusion
Level: Egoist ?
Display: Auditory, material, and visual
Manifesting Time: 1 round
Range: Touch
Target: You and one touched willing creature of the same type, or any type other than construct, elemental, outsider, or undead.
Duration: 1 min./level (D)
Power Points: ?

You combine with one creature who is under the effects of the supplement fusion power. See that power for details of the benefits. As the manifester, you control the actions of the fused being, though you may communicate mentally with the other creatures included (granting you the benefits of the Alertness feat). If there are no suitable creatures within range, this power has no effect but the power points are still expended.

You decide what equipment is absorbed into the fused being and what equipment remains available for use. These fused items are restored once the power ends.

Damage dealt to the fused creature is split evenly between its components. If any component of a fused being is killed, the power ends immediately. If the fused being itself is killed (such as by a death effect) all components die as well.

When the power ends, the fused being separates. The other creature appears in an area adjacent to you that you determine. If separation occurs in a cramped space, the other creature is expelled through the Astral Plane, finally coming to rest materially in the nearest empty space and taking 1d6 points of damage for each 10 feet of solid material passed through.

A fused being cannot manifest the fusion or supplement fusion powers.

Augment: You may augment this power in multiple ways:
  • If you expend 4 additional pp, the range of this power increases to Close.
  • If you expend ? additional pp you may fuse with a creature of the construct, elemental, outsider, or undead type. The fused being's type changes to match that type.
[li]For every 6 additional pp, you may add another creature to your combination.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 09:03:12 PM by Prime32 »